Someone Else

If I was someone else

I’d tell you what I think

All the tantrums and the whining

That reminds me of a two year old crying

 

I’d tell you what I thought

Of all those things you bought

Without a reason or a care

And leaves us standing there

 

Maybe if I cared more

I would try to make you see

All the many ways you make me bleed

But I feel it would only lead to more

 

If I was someone else

Someone bold and daring

I would tell you all that I have seen

But I am only me

 

So I’ll watch and look and listen

And try to avoid being caught in the fire

Your world is burning down around you

But you can’t seem to see the flames

 

Hello, everyone. I know it’s been a while. Moving was a nightmare and is still an ongoing process sadly. Despite that much in my life is going very well right now and I am very happy and excited about it. Hope you all are doing well, hopefully all be around more now. Enjoy the night.

About jessicanix

I am a college student that loves everything about the written word. Stories and poetry are my mediums of choice and, with a little luck, I can show you why. Come visit me at Shadowed in Moonlight.

Posted on June 19, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Insightful poem about self. and Hope you settle moving wise soon, happy and excited sounds good to me. 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

