Clone Army of Me?

Dear Sir

It would be to your woe

To clone me

I am cooler than

Your average swine

I am craftier than

The flighty wren

I have the nature of an owl

With talons that slice

And a heart colder than ice

I recoil when things are nice

And embrace a good crisis

I like to pull the lion’s tail

You know the type

I am not always sincere

But you can’t pull the wool over my eyes so easily

I may not win the battle

But it’s rare that I lose the war

And you never know, Sir,

I could have lice

So, you see,

You would not want a clone of me

 

Today’s NaPoWriMo challenge was to get anagrams of you name (I used my real name, not the one I use here, since this one only came up with an uninspiring few), a hard one to be sure. Once I saw “Clones Woe Sir” for some strange reason I thought of being in the clutches of a super villain who wanted to make a clone army of me or something (yeah I am just that awesome that a super villain would want to make a clone army of me). So this is an odd little poem explaining to him why he shouldn’t make a clone army of me, largely ‘because I’d turn on him and take over the world myself, yeah, you heard me right. World domination will be mine! MuwahahaMUWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAhaha… ha!

 

Uh, so anyway I had a little too much fun with this ;).

About jessicanix

I am a college student that loves everything about the written word. Stories and poetry are my mediums of choice and, with a little luck, I can show you why. Come visit me at Shadowed in Moonlight.

Posted on April 24, 2013, in NaPoWriMo, Wolfsong and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I am afraid Jessica, I am very afraid!

Leave a Reply

