A Bone Spur Update – Or Lack There Of

I went to the doctor today about the bone spur on my shoulder blade. He said it was just muscle pain and to get over it, more or less, but at my insistence gave me a referral for an orthopedic doc. What a waste of twenty bucks, I hate going to doctors just to be sent to another doctor. I also hate being told that I’m over-reacting, especially when I’m not actually being listened to. I know my body, I know what muscle pain feels like and this is not that. I also know that this shoulder did not sit the way it does now a few months ago. Doctors just don’t LISTEN, I don’t care about the pain, I can manage that with yoga and it’s not all that bad anyway, I care about the possibility that there’s something damaging happening. Nothing left but to wait for the next doc, but that probably won’t be for a couple of months. I’m not going to another doc until I can go to one we trust, and that won’t be until after we move. 

        It’s been a very long week (I’m including the weekend, just because I can) and I’m dead tired. I hope all my lovely followers have been enjoying all the poetry I’ve been pumping out lately, as it’s all I can find the time and energy for. I hope you all are having more fun than I. Bless be.

About jessicanix

I am a college student that loves everything about the written word. Stories and poetry are my mediums of choice and, with a little luck, I can show you why. Come visit me at Shadowed in Moonlight.

Posted on April 24, 2013, in Howls, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Hang in there I am sure you will get answers and the help you need soon!

  2. Good luck chic don#t let those Drs push you around, remember you know your body better than anyone else!!

Leave a Reply

