Fortune

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder,

So be sure to behold only beautiful things

To ask without care or desire,

Is to label one’s self as a liar

To be free of obligation, responsibility, and criticism,

Is to be alone

Fear without caution is reckless,

Fear with intent is courage

The illusion of love,

Is crueler than the most potent hate

Love without effort,

Is shallow

Love deeply, openly, and honestly,

And know peace

 

My submission for today’s NaPoWriMo prompt, which is to write our fortune cookie fortunes. I think I was supposed to use the word “you”, though. So these may actually be more like sayings than fortunes, oh well.

About jessicanix

I am a college student that loves everything about the written word. Stories and poetry are my mediums of choice and, with a little luck, I can show you why. Come visit me at Shadowed in Moonlight.

Posted on April 21, 2013, in NaPoWriMo, Wolfsong and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I liked it anyway. Of Course, any more, the “fortunes” inside fortune cookies aren’t really fortunes, but are sayings, so I would say you are set!

  1. Pingback: Fourteen Fortune Cookie Fortunes ~ For NaPoWriMo Day 21 | A 19 Planets Art Blog 2010/2013

Leave a Reply

