Midnight Illusions

The wind blows

An ethereal force

Hiding in the shadows

Willowy and mysterious shapes

Bend and spin in and out of sight

Whimsical and frightening

Like a midnight ghost

Upwind an owl watches

As the elusive creatures

Curl and swirl

Before disbelieving eyes

 

My NaPoWriMo entry for the day using six (I believe that’s what I counted) of the words from the prompt.

About jessicanix

I am a college student that loves everything about the written word. Stories and poetry are my mediums of choice and, with a little luck, I can show you why. Come visit me at Shadowed in Moonlight.

Posted on April 20, 2013, in NaPoWriMo, Wolfsong and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. well worked in… and drawing such a web of intriguing pictures in the mind.. x

  2. well done yours is so much nicer than mine , yours has a romantic and ethereal tone to it!

Leave a Reply

