Desperate Hearts

I don’t know you

And you don’t know me

But I’m feeling lonely tonight

Maybe you do to

I won’t ask what you like

Or where you come from

I don’t require any particular traits or skills

I don’t have anything specific in mind

All I seek is someone who feels lonely

And has felt that way for some time

I just don’t want to feel alone

Just for one night

 

My submission for NaPoWriMo, which asked us to write a wanted add in poem form.

About jessicanix

I am a college student that loves everything about the written word. Stories and poetry are my mediums of choice and, with a little luck, I can show you why. Come visit me at Shadowed in Moonlight.

Posted on April 19, 2013, in In the Pack, NaPoWriMo, Wolfsong and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I can relate to this – many years ago, I recall one Christmas when I had to be on guard duty (picked the short straw).

  2. written from the soul but not from knowledge I hope. xxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

