Wonder of Life

Alright guys, this is actually a re-post, because apparently this didn’t actually show up on my blog, I could see it, but apparently no one else could. I wrote this last night.

 

I’ve been thinking about noir all day, trying to get the words to behave and put themselves in some order for a proper poem. They refused. I’m just not getting anything from today’s prompt. So it’s a free-write instead.

 

Colors sharp

And edges defined

Watching as the stars align

 

Whispers soft

And laughter loud

All the world ringing with sound

 

Flowers bloom

And trees sway

The wind carrying their scents away

 

Citrus burst

And apple sweet

So many flavors yet to meet

 

Rocks jagged

And silk smooth

Textures to scrape and soothe

 

So much to see and do

Sometimes jarring

Sometimes calming

 

But all a celebration

To the wonder that comes

From being alive

 

                Something to cheer me up and distract me from this nasty headache I’ve had all day long. I should have some real peace and quiet tomorrow, a chance to de-stress a bit. After the past week of insanity, anyone who wishes to disturb that prospect will be met with violence (yeah I know, I’m a blogger for peace these days, but I believe in balance. So yeah…).

                Anyway with all the nice time to myself, hopefully I’ll be super inspired tomorrow! Definitely something to look forward to. I hope all my lovely followers are have a nice stress-free day as well.

About jessicanix

I am a college student that loves everything about the written word. Stories and poetry are my mediums of choice and, with a little luck, I can show you why. Come visit me at Shadowed in Moonlight.

Posted on April 10, 2013, in Midnight Ramblings, NaPoWriMo, Wolfsong and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I hope you are feeling better, nothing addles your brain like pain!! be well , be better.xxxxxxxxx

  2. Hope you got the peace you deserve. Relax and enjoy loved the poem by the way

Leave a Reply

