Unfulfilled

To work I go

To what point

I’ll never know

Time to go home

To my TV and couch

I’m worn to the bone

With my friends to go out

To a seedy bar with seedier people

Potential partners I very much doubt

Is this all there is?

 

My contribution to NaPoWriMo following the prompt. I’m liking this so far, it’s fun to try different things. On a random side note, Shadowed in Moonlight has reached fifty followers today, which is just kind of awesome! Thanks guys, you all rock 😀

About jessicanix

I am a college student that loves everything about the written word. Stories and poetry are my mediums of choice and, with a little luck, I can show you why. Come visit me at Shadowed in Moonlight.

Posted on April 7, 2013, in Howls, NaPoWriMo, Wolfsong and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Oooh, sounds depressing – well, the people in the bar might be seedy but certainly not your friends – enjoy their company.

  2. never, … someday, somewhere there is more … always, tomorrow beckons with promise, and if tomorrow comes and nothing has happened, then the next day will bloom, ’til one day we know for sure that we’re flipping glad we made the effort… (or else, methinks, what’s ) 😉 xPenx

    • oops, it posted before I’d finished.. . should’ve read (or else, methinks, what’s the point in getting up?) xx

      • So true, there’s a bit of magic in every moment of every day, people just become blind to it. If I couldn’t see that, it would indeed be hard to get up in the morning, which is why I work so hard to see it :).

  3. Cody McCullough

    Great poem. I liked how you captured the essence of everyday life.

  4. Great poem, that is why I look at the world diffently than most. Everyday, everything, everyone is special. Just going out the front or back yard, sitting and watching the bees, butterflies, or birds is a special moment.

  5. Well done great poem, and well done on getting 50 followers the first fifty of many!!

Leave a Reply

