Greed

Moonlight spills across the floor

Revealing blood and gore

And all the pain caused by greed

Grown from societies planted seed

 

I was watching some of those Discovery ID shows on Netflix today, though I hardly need an excuse to write poetry like this. It seems like lately I’m inundated with shows, documentaries, and classes that highlight society’s corruption. Perhaps that’s part of why I haven’t been feeling well, I probably need a break from that line of thought. Bear with me here, I know my posts haven’t been very long or as deep lately and I want to get back to that, I’m just struggling a bit right now. I haven’t been feeling or sleeping well of late, so hopefully I’ll have a goodnight tonight and be back to my usual self by tomorrow :).

About jessicanix

I am a college student that loves everything about the written word. Stories and poetry are my mediums of choice and, with a little luck, I can show you why. Come visit me at Shadowed in Moonlight.

Posted on April 5, 2013, in Howls, Midnight Ramblings, NaPoWriMo, Wolfsong and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Your posts are brilliant as they are! I wrote a poem on Greed last year. http://willowdot21.wordpress.com/2012/06/21/2464/

    • Thanks for the kind words, Willow. I don’t think the ones I’m doing are bad, there’s just so much I want to post about and so little energy with which to do so. I’ll get to them, it’s just frustrating in the meantime :).

Leave a Reply

