Mine

Your time is mine

Didn’t you know that?

I am the center of your world

Nothing else will suffice

 

You have nothing of your own

I will not allow it

No friends, no hobbies

No life beyond being an accessory of mine

 

You are not my partner

I provide for your needs

So your only purpose is to serve mine

To be at my beck and call

 

You don’t have anything to say

Not that’s worth hearing

The only words that matter are mine

Heaven help you if you don’t agree

 

You don’t matter

Your needs and wants don’t matter

I need you now

And you damn well better be here now

 

For my packmate Hope, who chose wrong and has too much honor and too much dependency to make it right again. I wish there was more I could do.

About jessicanix

I am a college student that loves everything about the written word. Stories and poetry are my mediums of choice and, with a little luck, I can show you why. Come visit me at Shadowed in Moonlight.

Posted on April 4, 2013, in In the Pack, NaPoWriMo, Wolfsong and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

Leave a Reply

