Very Inspiring Blogger Award

You may have noticed a new addition to my side bar:Image

This is an award I am deeply honored to receive, given to me by Learus Ohnine: http://learus.wordpress.com/ and Willow: http://willowdot21.wordpress.com/ both of whom have very inspirational  blogs themselves so make sure to check it out. It’s funny but all I can think about is me? Inspiring? Huh that’s weird. 🙂

So here’s the rules for this award:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.
2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
3. State 7 things about yourself.
4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award and link to them.
5. Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.

Hmm, seven things about myself, lets see here.

1. I am really loving to blog so far

2. I think writing is awesome (Like anyone who’s read my blog doesn’t know that)

3. I am mildly obsessed with wolves and think they’re the coolest animals on earth

4. I like to climb and hang out in trees, just for fun

5. I watch too many documentaries

6. I love food

7. I really want to become a published author someday

My nominations (this will be filled out over time until I’ve hit fifteen)

1. http://willowdot21.wordpress.com/2013/03/30/3871/ (I love this poem and the rest of her work is equally good)

2. http://thesirenstale.wordpress.com/2013/03/26/a-failing-contest-entry/ (This is a really great story)

3. http://playingyourhandright.wordpress.com/2013/03/25/a-silent-vow/ (Another really great story)

4. http://kaelijenningswriting.wordpress.com/2013/04/02/confessions-of-a-lonely-housewife-part-6/ (I love this series, very interesting and well written)

5. http://kygrabowski.wordpress.com/2013/04/02/understand-you-deserve-more/ (A series of four poems, this is the last one, that are quite beautiful)

6. http://tshirtsandtwine.com/2013/04/08/the-attitude-behavior-gap-the-reasons/ (learning to live simply, a very inspirational idea)

7. http://thebookybunhead.wordpress.com/2013/04/17/hello-napowrimo-17/ (A beautifully done poem about being true to yourself)

8. http://michelledicken.wordpress.com/2013/04/17/my-mother-in-law-and-how-she-shows-me-unconditional-love/ (Someone I’ve only followed for a short while, but who is quickly becoming a favorite of mine. Here shown in a beautiful post about love and family.)

9. http://ourcloudlounge.com/2013/01/17/petra-jordan/ (Amazing pictures of an amazing place.)

10.

11.

12.

13.

14.

15.

I’ve read a lot of really amazing blogs so it shouldn’t be too hard to fill up this list. Let’s all try to keep inspiring the people in our lives and continue that wondrous butterfly effect.

About jessicanix

I am a college student that loves everything about the written word. Stories and poetry are my mediums of choice and, with a little luck, I can show you why. Come visit me at Shadowed in Moonlight.

Posted on April 1, 2013, in Howls, Midnight Ramblings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Congratulations on great facts !! and the award of course!! 😉 xx

  2. How do I do this? I’m still new at all the link back and adding logos >.>

    • No worries, I’m still new at this too so there’s probably better ways of doing things, but I can tell you what I did. I went to my dashboard, under appearance, and then widgets. I put the image widget in my sidebar and then copy and pasted the image url that you get by clicking the picture of the award. That will make the award appear in the sidebar. As for linking this is apparently the formula to link things to a word, but it’s only worked hit and miss for me. Otherwise just copy and past the url from their sight to the appropriate place.

  3. Congratulations! And thanks so much for the nomination. It means a lot. 🙂

  4. Well you sneaky little thing! lol This whole time we’re talking about my stuff and I had no idea you did this! That was the sweetest thing you just said about me and it actually has me smiling from ear to ear! It feels like we’ve been blog buddies for years to me, it’s just comfortable… 🙂 I also think this is one of the nicest blog award acceptances I’ve seen yet because of the way you make each one of us feel special! Besides the fact that you’ve nominated me, I like that you’ve specifically told us about each person you nominated so that it’s easier to spot something we might be interested in. You’re pretty awesome!

    • I am very, very sneaky ;). We do have fun, I must say I never thought I’d get on with an Aries so well (you must think I’m a complete astrology nut by now, I’m not really, but it can be a lot of fun). I’m glad you like it. I take these awards a little too seriously in all likelihood, but for me I think it’s really great and special. Must bloggers tend to announce all their nominations immediately, but I don’t like to do that. Instead I hoard awards so that I have them when I run into a really special post that deserves it. I don’t want to give awards to just any post, because I think that it’s insulting to do that. If someone gave me an award and then I later found out that they only gave it to me because they needed fill out the nomination section and just picked a few passable posts, it would make me very sad. Especially when it comes to an award like this, I think it should be special.

      • Yeah, it would make me sad too, although I’m sure it’s been done (that I’ve received awards because there’s nobody else to give them to). lol

        But no, I don’t think you’re an astrology nut anymore than I am! lol It IS interesting though and it’s pretty dead on. Except for the daily astrology crap. I wish I knew how odd it was for you to get along so well with an Aries, but since you haven’t SHARED with me what you are, I have no frame of reference. SHAME on you. But let’s be fair, shall we? It’s really not all that odd that EVERY sign should love an Aries 😉 We’re pretty awesome, I don’t know if I’ve told you that? roflmao

    • Yeah I’ve never been into the horoscope nonsense (how vague and annoying can you get?), but the personality profiles are fun and fairly accurate in my experience. Impatient much? Alright, alright, shame on me, but I wouldn’t be a proper Scorpio if I wasn’t a little mysterious and enigmatic. I just can’t help it 😉

  1. Pingback: I’m Honored and Speechless. | Kaeli's Box of Books

  2. Pingback: I WOULD LIKE TO THANK GOD, THE ACADEMY, MY CHILDREN, ETC | ramblings of a crazed mom

  3. Pingback: Very Inspiring Blogger Award | judy lesko

  4. Pingback: First four awards this year. | camgal

Leave a Reply

