Goodbye

We ran as one

You and I

Together beneath the sun

Now there’s only goodbye

 

We hunted together

Two beings under moonlight

I thought it would be forever

But now you’ve left my sight

 

We were free

As free as the flying dove

But it wasn’t to be

Goodbye, my love

About jessicanix

I am a college student that loves everything about the written word. Stories and poetry are my mediums of choice and, with a little luck, I can show you why. Come visit me at Shadowed in Moonlight.

Posted on March 28, 2013, in In the Pack, Wolfsong and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Hunting in pairs – there is something very “bonding” in that – makes the loss that much more painful.

  2. Beautiful and graceful!

Leave a Reply

