Sleep

I waited too long to write tonight. Now I am tired and wish to turn out the lights. Sleep calls to me, tempting me with dreams to see. Bit by bit my mind goes dark and the events of the day hitting there mark. Soon I’ll fall into the night’s sweet cocoon, guarded by the ever-present moon. Tomorrow I  will awaken, ready to reclaim my wits now taken. For now though, I make my nest, and beg all to let me rest.

About jessicanix

I am a college student that loves everything about the written word. Stories and poetry are my mediums of choice and, with a little luck, I can show you why. Come visit me at Shadowed in Moonlight.

Posted on March 20, 2013, in Midnight Ramblings, Wildfire and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

